Executive Council & Comittees

Shane Mcmahon


Mark Zierden

Communications Director

Teal Potter

2019 FoR Mentoring Symposium Co-Chair

This is an accordion element with a series of buttons that open and close related content panels.

Badger Buddies Committee

Hector Burgos-Robles – Medical Microbiology and Immunology

Kaitlin Davis – Medical Microbiology and Immunology

Sanath Kumar Janaka – Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Daniel Radecki – Comparative Biosciences


Future of Research - Satellite Meeting Committee

Teal Potter* – Plant Pathology

Mark Zierden* – Entomology

Kayley Janssen – Biochemistry

Jessica Kelliher – Medical Microbiology and Immunology

Jamie Larson – SMPH-Geriatrics

Geovanna Rodriquez – Waisman Center

Alexander Dzyuba – Center for Healthy Minds

Daniel Radecki – SVM-Comparative Biosciences

Juan Pablo Ruiz Villalobos – FoR Liason-CIMER

* denotes committee co-chairs

Executive Council Alumni

The current UWPA is continually evolving and growing upon the efforts put forth by its former executive council members, listed below.  Many spent time in various officer positions.  Others attended meetings regularly and contributed to UWPA leadership in other capacities.  We are extremely grateful for their contributions.