Outreach Events

 
  1. Wisconsin Science Festival
    Timeframe: Oct. 22-25, 2015
    Location: WID
    Contact:  Adam Erdmann, aerdmann@warf.org
  2. Wisconsin Science Expedition
    Timeframe: Spring 2016
    Location:  WID/Various campus locations
    Contact:  Tom Zinnen, zinnen@biotech.wisc.edu
  3. Saturday Science at the WID
    Timeframe: ongoing, 1st Saturday of each month
    Location:  WID
    GSA station:  1st Saturday in September.
    SPIE/OSA station:  1st Saturday in June/August.
    Contact:  Travis Tangen, ttangen@wisc.edu
  4. Wisconsin Science Expedition
    Timeframe: Spring (just happened)
    Location: WID/Various campus locations
    Contact: Tom Zinnen, zinnen@biotech.wisc.edu (if you want to do your own demo)
  5. Saturday Science at the WID
    Timeframe: ongoing, 1st Saturday of the month
    Location: WID
    GSA Station: 1st Saturday in September
    SPIE/OSA Station: 1st Saturday in June and August
    Contact: Travis Tangen, ttangen@warf.org (if you want to do your own demo)
  6. Camp for Rural High School Students
    Timeframe: 2 camps in the summer (June 22-25 and July 13-16)
    Location: WID
    Contact: WiSCR and BME GSA Outreach (Andrew Khalil, askhalil@wisc.edu), SPIE/OSA Outreach (John Krutty, krutty@wisc.edu)
  7. Nanodays
    Timeframe: TBD
    Location: Children’s Museum
    SPIE/OSA Outreach John Krutty, krutty@wisc.edu
  8. Adult Role Models in Science-Middle School Science Symposium
    Timeframe: Oct/Nov – middle school students paired with postdocs/grad students
    Location: middle schools in Madison (can be far away)
    Contact: Carmen Lombard calombard@madison.k12.wi.us

Links and other organizations with outreach